Meet our Board of Directors

Member/Patron Directors

Doyle Anderson


Doyle is a farmer from Sioux Rapids and is also a board member of First Cooperative Association.  Doyle represents the NW District .

Reuben Skow

Vice President

Ruben is a farmer from Wesley. He is also currently the President of K&H Cooperative Oil.  Reuben is an at-large director.

Dave Hassebrock


Dave is a farmer from Ames and is a board member of Key Cooperative. Dave is an at-large director.

Ed Anderson

Ed is a farmer from Kirkman and is a board member for Farm Service Cooperative in Harlan.  Ed represents the SW District.
Brian Licht

Brian Licht

Brian is a farmer from Tipton and is a member of Cedar County Cooperative.   Brian  represents the SE District.


Tom Shatek

Tom farms near New Hampton and is chairman of the Five Star Cooperative board.  Tom represents the NE District.



Jim Carlson

Jim is the manager of First Cooperative Association in Cherokee.  Jim represents the NW District.

Dave Hemesath

Dave is the manager of Farmers Union Cooperative in Ossian. Dave represents the NE District.

Mike Nail

Mike is the manager of North Central Cooperative in Clarion.  Mike is an at-large director.

Tom Leiting

Tom is the manager of River Valley in Davenport.  Tom represents the SE District.

Jim Schendt

Jim is Operations  Manager of United  Farmers Cooperative in Afton.  Jim is an at-large director.

Trent Sprecker

Trent is a regional manager with Heartland Cooperative  based in Missouri Valley.  Trent represents the SW District.



Bert Johnson

Bert represents CoBank on the IIC board.

Naomi Mangold

Naomi represents Land O’ Lakes on the IIC board. She is a Director of Strategic Accounts for Land O’Lakes.

Steve Simmons

Steve represents Nationwide on the IIC board.  Steve is the Vice President of Loss Control at Nationwide.



Helen Pearce

Helen is the President and CEO of Cedar Falls Community Credit Union.  She represents the Iowa Credit Union League.


Darrell Jensen

Darrell is a farmer near Menlo. Darrell represents the Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives.

Don Miller

Don is the manager of the NW Iowa Telephone Co-op Association in Havelock.

Don is the board representative for the telecommunications industry.


2515 University Blvd., Ames, IA 50010
Phone: 515-292-2667 | Contact Us
© Copyright 2017 Iowa Institute For Cooperatives
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera