2015 Scholarship Recipients

The Iowa Institute for Cooperatives is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 Iowa Cooperative Foundation Scholarships.

The awards were given to full time students at two and four year colleges or universities who had work experience or an internship at Iowa Institute for Cooperatives member cooperatives.  We received 60 applications and they were evaluated based on their leadership experience, cooperative work experience, cooperative essay question and references.

The following students will each receive a $2,000 scholarship award for the 2015-16 school year.  Congratulations to all of them and thank you to our members for their generous support of the IIC scholarship program.

Olivia Bisbee

Stacyville, IA

Viafield, Charles City

NIACC, Mason City

Ag Business

Matt Gunkelman

Glenwoood, IA

CoBank, Omaha

Iowa State University


Elizabeth Heaton

Toulon, IL

River Valley Cooperative, Davenport

Iowa State University

Ag Business & Agronomy

Raegan Hoefler

New Vienna, IA

Innovative Ag Services, Monticello

Iowa State University

Genetics & Agronomy

Jacob Meyer

Rock Rapids, IA

Cooperative Elevator Association,  Ocheyedan

South Dakota State University

Agricultural Sciences

Adam Munsterteiger

Ogilvie, MN

United Farmers Cooperative Winthrop, MN

University of Minnesota

Animal Science

Michael Nettinga

Hull, IA

Hull Co-op Elevator

NICC, Calmar

Dairy Science Technologies and Ag Business

Ashley Smeby

Klemme, IA

MaxYield, 2015

Five Star Cooperative, 2014

Iowa State University


2515 University Blvd., Ames, IA 50010
Phone: 515-292-2667 | Contact Us
© Copyright 2017 Iowa Institute For Cooperatives
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera