2014 Iowa Cooperative Foundation Scholarship Winners!

The Iowa Institute for Cooperatives is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2014 Iowa Cooperative Foundation Scholarships.

The awards were given to full time students at two and four year colleges or universities who had work experience or an internship at Iowa Institute for Cooperatives member cooperatives.  We received 51 applications and they were evaluated based on their leadership experience, cooperative work experience, cooperative essay question and references.  The committee was so pleased with the quality of the applications they awarded seven scholarships instead of the planned six.

The following students will each receive a $1,000 scholarship award for the 2014-15 school year.  Congratulations to all of them and thank you to our members for their generous support of this new program.

Haley Marie Banwart

West Bend, IA

MaxYield Cooperative, Summer 2013

Iowa State University, Agricultural Communications and Journalism

Ashely Bushman

Calmar, IA

Viafield Cooperative, Summer 2014

NE Iowa Community College, Ag Business and Dairy Science

Kayla Ann Degner

Lytton, IA

NEW Cooperative, Summer 2014

Farmer’s Cooperative Company, Ames Summer 2012

Iowa State University, Agricultural Communications

Jodie Anne DeVries


Heartland Cooperative, Summer 2014

DMACC, Agricultural Business

Natalie Figanbaum

Tripoli, IA
Innovative Ag. Services, Summer 2014

Iowa State University, Agriculture Business

Ashley A Hansen

Muscatine, IA

Five Star Cooperative, Summer 2014

West Texas A&M, Animal Science

Jordan S Neighbor

Center Point, Iowa

River Valley Cooperative, Summer 2013

Iowa State University, Agricultural Business


Recommended Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *